Day 17 – NOT A Success

Day 17 of My New Beginning was most definitely NOT a success.  I have no one to blame but myself.  I chose to over-eat.  I chose all the foods.  No one twisted my arm.  According to My Fitness Pal, if every day were like today, I would GAIN 15.2 pounds in FIVE WEEKS!!!!  Yep.  That is how horrendous today was.

 

What You Do In Private

I found that while looking for motivational sayings to help me on this journey.  It is so very true.  I am an addict.  Food is my drug of choice.  I am a compulsive over-eater.  (Food is not the only thing I am compulsive about! ;-))  What I have eaten in private for years is what I am currently wearing.

However, I am NOT going to let one bad day derail me.  I refuse.

My goals for Day 18 of My New Beginning:

  1. Write out specific SMALL goals so I will not feel so overwhelmed when thinking about what I actually need to do to achieve my ultimate goal.
  2. Do Maximum Cardio Burn Plus Abs
  3. Weather permitting, take Honey and Milo on a brief one mile walk.  (It may have to be shorter as we have been unable to walk for almost two months.)
  4. Prepare a menu for one week.  I have the tools, therefore, I have NO excuses.

Well, since I have my plan of attack laid out for Day 18, it is time to hit the rack.

I got this . . . Baby steps

If You're Tired (Thank you, Autumn Calabrese!)

5 thoughts on “Day 17 – NOT A Success

  1. One of my favorite quotes is “Every day may not be good, but there is some good in every day! ”
    You may not have had a “good” day on your journey, but the fact you found renewed motivation and did not give up is definitely good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

