Day 29 – Learning A Little More Every Day

Even If You Lose

I think I know what my problem was yesterday.  I did not have caffeine.  None.  I do not drink coffee.  I do not drink tea.  I cannot stand the taste of either one of them.  No, my caffeine of choice is one 5-Hour Energy Max per day.  I get up in the morning, take my meds, give Honey her meds, and have one 5-Hour Energy.  It lasts me the entire day.  Today, I followed my regular routine and I feel back to normal.

I’ve been plugging away at ‘My New Beginning’ for 29 days now.  Some days have been easier than others.  What I am finding is I am being more consistent knowing there are others actually ‘seeing’ my progress and are truly in a similar spot to me.  I am finding by actually opening myself up in a way I never have before, putting my inner-ugliness out there for all to see, is more cathartic and releasing than I ever thought possible.  I am learning a little more about myself every day.

I have completed Total Sculpt Plus Abs.  As I was doing the cool down, I realized I was going to miss the Weight Loss Support Group Meeting at work.  I completely forgot all about it . . . AGAIN!  I really need to have some kind of louder reminder.  Working Second Shift is fantastic for me most of the time.  Most normal people have take their lunch at 1200.  At that time, I am just getting around.  It is my ‘first thing in the morning.’  I feel terrible as I told the ladies I would be there.  Thankfully, they understand I work Second Shift and are pretty forgiving.

Today I am planning my food around eating a Strawberry Paczki.  Sure I have the ‘extra’ exercise calories, but I try not to dip into them.  I am allowing myself this indulgence.  If I tell myself ‘No, you cannot have it,’ it makes me want it all the more.  I am really working on the whole ‘you cannot have this ever again’ or ‘you cannot have that ever again’ because if I deny myself something I really want, I will say f*ck and eat it . . . and then some.  I figure if I allow myself to have whatever I want (within reason, of course), it makes whatever I am desiring to lose appeal.  Mind games.  I must play them to my advantage.

Before I sign off here and get ready for work, I have to share an observation from Friday.  Rather than preforming The FIRM’s Signature Move, The Tall Box Climb, with the fully assembled TransFIRMer (14″:  8″ section and 6″ section), it is becoming easier.  I do not appear to be struggling as much.  It may almost be time to try it with the fully assembled TransFIRMer!  I noticed the same thing during today’s workout.  However, by the time I thought about putting the whole thing together, that move was finished.  Oh well, there is always tomorrow’s workout.  🙂

I hope everyone has a Magnificent Monday!

I May Not Be There Yet

7 thoughts on “Day 29 – Learning A Little More Every Day

  1. You are so right that saying “I can’t have this” doesn’t work! Something I’ve found that works for me is saying to myself, “You can have whatever you want- does this choice bring you closer to or further from your goals?” Sometimes the answer is further, and I have it anyway, but most of the time, I decide it isn’t worth it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It had taken me A LOT to get to this point. I have an ‘All-or-Nothing’ mentality which, in reflection, has not served me well at all.

      Baby steps. Things I already KNOW are actually starting to ‘click’ and make sense. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so jealous of your strawberry paczki. In Chicago, was no problem. In Texas, they have no idea what we’re talking about. I am considering learning to make them. We only eat them once a year anyways. So good!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know! I absolutely love them! I wonder if it is a Midwest thing? 🙂 I would have loved to have had a Bavarian filled one! I made allowances for it and, believe it or not, I still fell within my calorie allotment!

      I’m not sure if I would have the patience to learn to make them. I HATE being in the kitchen as it is! LOL If you do, let me know how they turn out. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

