Day 37 – Slow and Steady Progress

It's Not About Being

Day 37 can go down as a success.  I began my new workout rotation utilizing my TransFIRMer System.  I still cannot use the TransFIRMer Box fully assembled.  However, each day I workout makes me that much stronger.  I will get there.

Food is still on point.  I am really monitoring what is going across my lips.  This area is a constant battle for me.  However, I am gaining strength in this area, as well.  I am not going to be restrictive and say I cannot have something I want and enjoy ever again (like pizza, ice cream, pasta and cookies).  I am training myself it is perfectly OK to have whatever I want (except for soda) as long as I practice moderation.  I am training myself it is absolutely acceptable to stumble and fall so long as I get back up.  I taking away the negative thought processes which would knock me off track for days, weeks and months at a time.  All the Baby Steps I am taking are making me stronger mentally.

My progress is going slowly.  But you know what?  It is progress and that is all that matters!

 

One thought on “Day 37 – Slow and Steady Progress

  1. First, I really wished you finished your thought, I love your writing, second I have ice cream every night, I only have 1/2 a cup, and count it into my daily calories, it is well worth it and it helps me stay on track because I don’t feel deprived.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

