Day 38 -Measurements Day

Even If You Lose

Today’s workout, Ultimate Calorie Blaster, kicked my ass.  I had to pause multiple times.  I just was not into it. Of course, it does not help that I only got 4 Hours and 45 Minutes worth of sleep.  It would have been longer except I woke up to excruciating pain on the side of my mouth where I had a crown put on last week.  I was able to schedule an appointment for this morning (another reason for the lack of sleep).  Thankfully, all that was needed was a bite adjustment.  Otherwise, it would have meant buh-bye tooth.  😦  I was able to complete the workout, though, and for me, it is what counts.

Food is still on point.  Staying focused sure does make a difference!

I took my measurements today.  Although I did not lose as much as I would have liked, I still lost.  I consider it a WIN in my book.  😀

Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Difference +/-

Upper Chest

37”

36.75”

-.25

Bust

38.75”

38.50”

-.25

Midriff

33”

33”

No Change

Upper Arm

13.75”

13.25”

-.50

Waist

34.25”

34”

-.25

Upper Hip

47”

46.75”

-.25

Lower Hip

49.50”

48.50”

-1

Upper Thigh

30”

30”

No Change

Mid-Thigh

26”

26”

No Change

Calf

18”

17”

-1

Weight

215.2

213.2

-2

I’ve lost a total of 3.5 inches overall since last week and two pounds.  Everything is moving in the right direction.

It really is all about the Baby Steps and changing the inside first for me.  🙂

The day is not over yet.  However, I am going to go out on a limb and say it is going to finish as a success!

A Strong Positive Mind

 

5 thoughts on “Day 38 -Measurements Day

    • Thank you so much! It is all about Baby Steps. I KNOW in order for me to be successful as a traverse this leg of my journey (my next half century 😉 ), I have to be ‘right’ mentally. I honestly do not know why it has taken me so long to get to this point. The one thing I do know, is I am here now and have no plans to backtrack/back pedal/back space/back whatever!

      What is really helping me this time is I am opening up and laying everything out . . . ugliness, prettiness, in-betweenness and other whateverness. I am forcing myself to REALLY own up and face everything. The other thing helping is honestly knowing I have people all around the world who are on the same type of journey I am. They have much the same feelings and thought processes as I do. Seeing/reading others’ stories and seeing things from different perspectives helps immensely as it gives me more tools for my ‘success arsenal’. 🙂

      I am thankful I have you as a cheerleader! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know exactly what you mean, I love reading the posts of others, it makes me not feel so alone to know others experience similar stresses and hurdles and then I feel like I can get through it too! I am rooting for you, and here if you need me! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

