Day 45 – Still Going Strong!

Commitment Means

I made it to Day 45 and I am still going strong!  I am actually proud of myself!  I have not stopped.  I have not fallen into a ‘crater’.  I have not had one of those ‘fuck it all’ days because I slipped where my food intake is concerned.  I have completed one rotation calendar and generated a new one.  I am completing Week 2 of the second rotation calendar.  I am seeing results.  Not great results. But results nonetheless.

Today is Measurements Day.  I do try very hard to make sure I place the tape measure in the same spot every time I take my measurements.  Consistency is the name of the game.

Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Wednesday, 24 February 2016

Difference +/-

Upper Chest

36.75”

36.25”

-.50

Bust

38.50”

38”

-.50

Midriff

33”

32.75”

-.25

Upper Arm

13.25”

13.25”

No Change

Waist

34”

34”

No Change

Upper Hip

46.75”

46.50”

-.25

Lower Hip

48.50”

48.75”

+.25

Upper Thigh

30”

29.50”

-.50

Mid-Thigh

26”

26.25”

+.25

Calf

17”

17.75”

+.75

Weight

213.2

211.8

-1.4

I lost 3/4″ overall and 1.4 pounds.  Not great.  However, the overall numbers are going down!  I may not like it.  I do accept it though.

Today is also a Rest Day. I did manage to get a 1.82 mile walk in with Honey and Milo.  Poor Honey-Girl had ice balls forming on one of her paws.  Had to stop and melt it off of her fuzzy, fuzzy paw!

At some point in time, I will need to go out and shovel the Heart Attack Inducing snow.  Probably will not happen until after I get off work.  The Boss Man texted me and requested I clock in an hour early so he can send the guys home who have to drive on the treacherous I-94.  I am thankful to be able to work remotely and not have to worry about driving on the extremely slippery roads.

Going to go on record as saying Day 45 will end as a complete SUCCESS!

A Positive Attitude May Not

9 thoughts on “Day 45 – Still Going Strong!

    • They are calling for 3 to 5 inches today; another inch tonight/overnight; and 3 to 5 more inches tomorrow. The counties closest to Ohio were hit with the freezing rain/snow/rain mix. Now they have a Blizzard Warning out. :-S Such is the price we pay for living in the Midwest. 🙂

      This is the rant I posted on Facebook: “Rant of the Day: People in the Michiana Area freaking out about a little bit of snow. Seriously?! We get snow. Every. Single. Year. We get TWO types of snow. Every. Single. Year. Why is it those who live in this area seem to forget that fact? Why do they act as if this is Snowmagedon or the Snow Apocalypse?! Why is it our favorite meteorologists have to repeat the SAME COMMON SENSE WARNINGS EVERY SINGLE TIME IT SNOWS?! It boggles my mind!

      People living and working in this area just need to use their brain-housing groups. Get up early. Check the forecast. Go outside to check how much is in and at the end of the driveway. Plan on leaving at least 30 – 40 minutes to allow for lousy road conditions.

      The 7 to 10-ish inches we are getting over the next couple of days is just another Michiana Snow. It is not a major deal. There is no need to panic or freak out.”

      Thank you! They are wonderful fur babies! Every little bit counts on this journey! I am working REALLY hard to not focus on the lackluster numbers and be TRULY happy they are continuing to go down. I need to keep reminding myself “Slow and steady keeps it off long-term!” 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • I know, right! All over the news they were calling for this bad weather, and people are saying, winter is really blowing in and when I went out it really wasn’t that bad, and now it’s just rain, and 3 Celsius – it’s not freezing, it’s just wet…I prefer the sun mind you, but yes I agree – as I drive I say things like, it’s Canada people, we get snow, we had it before, please learn to drive in it!! They are not lacklustre numbers, they are awesome numbers!! Baby steps! You are doing great and don’t ever doubt that! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I truly do not understand how people can live in the SAME area YEAR AFTER YEAR and NOT remember that is snows! How is it even possible they forget they CANNOT drive fast on ice?! Currently, The Weather Channel says it’s 32 F / 0 C. Usually, I am dropping LOTS of bad words when I am out driving and encounter moronic drivers! 😉

        Thank you! Your support means the world to me! ❤

        Like

  1. You’re blog is amazing. I love the way you are so upbeat about life and so touching when it comes to your voice about domestic violence.
    Glad I found you! 🙂
    Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! It has taken a great deal for me to actually get to this point. It has not been an easy journey. I am still slogging through the dark chapters of my life. I hope I will be able to help at least one person to see the positive side of life – whether the topic be weight loss struggles, domestic violence, depression, self-esteem, or whatever. It is so important to me for others to know there IS HOPE! There IS positivity! There IS peace! There IS love. Most of all, though, is hope! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great job on all the success in this blog post. The little adds up to the big, it all counts! Rooting for you totally. Be warm! It is coming our way overnight. The weather has me so achy, I’m getting old 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I agree, all the little DOES add up to BIG. I have to keep reminding myself, though. 🙂

      Stay warm, as well! The temps are not too bad. It is the wind that seems to be kicking people’s booties.

      LOL I will be a Half Century in 67 days. I REFUSE to get old! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

