Day 46 – Not Going As Planned

The Speed Bumps in the Road

My intentions today were to get up, workout and then head outside to begin the digging out process from yesterday’s System Snow.  However, those intentions were quickly shot to hell once I saw what had fallen!

The System Snow that fell is a BEAST!  I ended up paying my Snow Plow Guy to do the driveway.  It would have taken way too long for me to do it . . . Even with my Snow Blower Beast.  Somehow I managed to shovel a path to the shed so I could get it out.  Then I spent the next 30 minutes trying to figure out why it was not starting!  It has both a pull and an electric start.  After fiddling with all the stupid levers, knobs and dials, if finally started.

Of course, no matter which direction I turned the spout-thingy, the wind blew the snow right back into my face.  It was like being pelted with mini-icicles!  Unfortunately, we do not have one of those shield things I have seen some people in the area with.  That would have been awesome for today!

While waiting for my Snow Plow Guy, I used the Snow Blower Beast to start in my next door neighbor’s driveway.  (She works second shift, too.)  I saw she managed to get a tiny section directly in front of her garage door shoveled.  Then, because I’ve reduced the area of my driveway that needs to be plowed, I paid my Snow Plow Guy extra to plow my neighbor’s driveway.  (I did not have time to finish it with the snow blower because I was called into work early.)

The neighbor who lives out behind me works second shift, also.  I keep an eye on her place and go over to let her dogs out so they are not kept locked up in the house for 8 1/2 or more hours each day.  When I worked first shift, she would come over and let my puppies out for me.  She knows if she needs anything I am there for her.  Thankfully, it is reciprocated.  🙂  Anyway, this afternoon I went over and shoveled off her patio on my lunch hour.  That snow was deep and seriously heavy!  I really do hate system snow!

Suffice it to say, my day has been messed up from the start.  I was not able to do Jiggle Free Arms and Jiggle Free Abs workouts today.  I really do not like missing a single workout.  I am terrified I will fall off the wagon and into a deep crater.  HOWEVER, between using the Snow Blower Beast and shoveling my neighbor’s patio, I most definitely got an upper body workout in.  And with the twisting, I worked the core a smidge, too.  Maybe all was not lost?  🙂

I’ve stayed within my calorie allotment for the day.  I have logged my two snacks I plan to have later on.  I didn’t eat often enough and definitely not before I began shoveling this morning.  I feel a little off and I know it is due to my blood sugar levels dropping.  Hypoglycemia can be a bitch sometimes . . . Especially when it drops out of the blue with no advanced warning.  Eating three meals and having a snack or maybe two does seem to keep it in check well enough.  I remember the days when I could go for long stretches without eating (I was obtaining my calories through Dr Pepper).

Tomorrow is going to be a long day.  I have a feeling it is going to be a 12 hour shift day.  I will need to force myself to fall asleep early.  I need to get up early to ensure I am able to complete my workout.  I was going to work on the next installment of My Life With An Abuser – The Courtship, but I know I will not get to sleep before 0300 because my mind will not shut down.  So, I will work on it more tomorrow.

This was my morning . . .

It is pretty. Then it turns pretty ugly after it starts melting!  The majority of the people in the area are hoping this is the last major snow of the season . . . Including me!

Before I forget . . . again.  I must share a possible positive.  As I put my bra on the other day, I noticed the girls appeared to be sitting a little differently.  I am not sure if it is my imagination or if there is actually some change happening there.  It also appears a few of my sports bras are a smidge looser.  For me, it is a WIN!  I know when the girls start shrinking, the waist soon follows.  After those two items, it will begin to be noticeable in my face.  Baby Steps . . . Baby Steps!

In retrospect, today turned out to be an overall decent day!  Here is a POSITIVE reminder to myself:

It Takes

2 thoughts on “Day 46 – Not Going As Planned

  1. Someone told me you can’t be positive 24/7… 😉 I know you didn’t get to do what you wanted to do, but you did so much, I believe that you really did get that arm work out. Also, you are an amazing neighbour, and beautiful person! (By the way, I am reading them backwards again…)

    Liked by 1 person

    • LOL I sort of do the same thing! 😀

      This is how nutty I am: When I get a new book, I will read the first few pages and then jump to the end of it and read either the last page(s) or the entire last chapter! Yep . . . I am that level of crazy!! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

