Day 48 – Sensational Saturday

One Small Positive Thought.jpg

Today is Day 48 in the Year of My New Beginning.  It is a Sensational Saturday.  The sun is out in all its bright, brilliant glory.  The snow that fell over Wednesday and Thursday is quickly melting.  Spring is just around the corner!

I was able to get Ultimate Calorie Blaster knocked out while the hubby was doing his Saturday errands.  Now I am all caught up on my workouts.  The rest of the day shall be spent doing my CBTNuggets Course for work. Need to get my certification knocked out quickly.

Not quite sure how the food is yet.  I’ve only had an apple with peanut butter thus far.  I will be getting something more substantial in a little bit.  Whatever it will be, I shall make sure to remain within my calorie allotment for the day.

I figured something out as I was working out today.  I noticed how fast the lead in the video was transitioning from one move to the next.  I also noticed how irritated I was getting and wanting to just say ‘fuck it’ and stop.  Then it hit me . . . BAM . . . A light bulb went off!  I now know one of the major reasons why I failed to complete almost all of the various workout programs/system I have accumulated over the years. (I say almost all because there have been a couple I actually made it all the way through at least one rotation.)

It is because I get frustrated at not being able to keep up.  I get frustrated because my brain is definitely not following along.  I get frustrated by not catching on to the moves.  All of those combine to give me the ‘Fuck this!  This is so not worth it!’ attitude/mentality.  When I succumb to it, I just stop.

I failed to take into consideration there is ALWAYS a learning curve when beginning ANYTHING.  Some people are able to catch on right away.  Some people do not.  The fact of the matter is there is always a beginning and the beginning is always the most difficult.

During today’s workout when the frustration hit, instead of stopping I kept pushing forward.  There were a couple of spots where I did all the moves on the floor rather than using the TransFIRMer Box.  I have had to do that for the past few times I performed this workout.  My feet tend to get all sorts of mixed up.  I do not feel like falling off and twisting an ankle (which I have done in the past).  Therefore, I will imitate the moves while remaining on the floor.

I feel kind of excited and giddy for having my first ‘Eureka’ Moment!  Never before have I really bothered to do as much introspection as I have been these past 48 days.  I am amazed at how much I am discovering about myself.  Things I thought I had faced and moved on from, I now know I have not.  There are things about myself I have always known but never really paid much attention to.  I am working on loving myself, accepting I AM ENOUGH.

Believe in Yourself Push Your Limits

 

2 thoughts on “Day 48 – Sensational Saturday

  1. Oh ! I know that feeling so well. I spend so much time and money trying to find the “perfect ” work out that won’t over whelm me . When one of Denise Austin’s easy DVDs felt like over kill, I knew it was probably me all along . Lol Gah. I need to get back to working out . Got kind of brunt out a few weeks ago . Uh ..

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have yet to find my ‘soulmate’ workout . . . The one I will want to do over and over and over and over again. This year, I have decided I am going to go through ALL of my systems for at least one rotation. The FIRM rotations are typically 30 day rotations. BeachBody rotations vary in length. Out of the ones I own, I think the TurboFire system is the longest.

      We got this, though!! We can do it!!!! 💜

      Like

Leave a Reply

