Days 58 and 59 – Still Here!

Every Morning Starts a New Page

When I started this journey, my intention was to blog every day as a form of accountability.  I know if I keep putting myself out there, I am keeping myself accountable.  This past week at work has kept me busier than usual.  I do not mind as it makes the evening go so much faster.  On the flip side, it makes me want to step away from any and all electronic devices when not working.  I am in IT but am not one of the techno-weenies who lives, breathes, eats and sleeps all things Information Technology.  No offense to those who are.

Anyway, in an effort to try to get at least seven hours of sleep, I have been logging off my work computer and off of my home PC as soon as I clock out for the night.  I will read my book (I’m reading the Shadowhunters Novels by Cassandra Clare) for a little while and then try to go to sleep.  With the weather being nice this week, I have been taking the puppies for a walk.  On Monday, I was able to complete Supercharged Sculpting but did not do Ultimate Calorie Blaster on Tuesday (Day 58) as planned.  I ended up taking the puppies for a 3.75 mile walk on instead.  I was going to do it today (Day 59) because, according to my rotation calendar, it was a Rest Day.  That did not happen.  I did manage to get in a 3.48 mile walk.  Honey and Milo were happy!

Today (Wednesday), I had my bi-weekly mani-pedi appointment.  It was later than normal.  This allowed me to walk the puppies before it.  I was going to do my workout after the mani-pedi, but I had to be to work for 1300.  There was no time.  For lunch, I ended up getting one of those $5.00 Lunch Bowl things from KFC.  Not the healthiest of choices, I know.  However, it did fill me up and I was good to go until about 1830ish.  Still have not made it to the damn grocery store.  😦

Today was also Measurements Day.  Even though I had a few really shitty food days, I ended up pleasantly surprised at the results!

 

Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Wednesday, 9 March 2016

Difference +/-

Upper Chest

36.75”

36.75”

No Change

Bust

38”

38”

No Change

Midriff

32.75”

32.75”

No Change

Upper Arm

13”

13”

No Change

Waist

33.50”

33”

-.50

Upper Hip

46”

44.50.”

-1.50

Lower Hip

48″

48”

No Change

Upper Thigh

29.50”

29”

-.50

Mid-Thigh

26.25”

25.25”

-1

Calf

17”

16.75”

-.25

Weight

210

209.8

-.2

So, even though I have been having some really off days and several areas have seen No Change, I am SLOWLY seeing results!  That is ALWAYS a good thing!

I have been plugging away on this journey for THISCLOSE to 60 Days straight!  I canNOT become complacent now.  I canNOT become lax in what I have been doing.  NOW is when I have to lace up them sneakers and dig DEEP!  I need to step it up a bit . . . Especially if I want to be UNDER the 200 mark by 8 April 2016.

I can do this.  I need to continue doing the work.  Slow and steady.  Inch by blasted Inch.  One Pound at a Time.  It is doable.  It WILL happen!

Don't Give Up Great Things

Leave a Reply

