Day 66 – One Pound At A Time

One Pound at a Time

Day 66.  Measurements Day.  I was dreading this day after how things have been going the past couple of weeks.  I knew I was not going to be happy with what they were and had no one to blame except myself.  So, imagine my surprise when I actually still saw losses in some areas!  Without further ado, here they are:

Wednesday, 9 March 2016

Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Difference +/-

Upper Chest

36.75”

36.50”

-.25

Bust

38”

37.75”

-.25

Midriff

32.75”

32.75”

No Change

Upper Arm

13”

13.25”

+.25

Waist

33”

33.25”

+.25

Upper Hip

44.50”

44”

-.50

Lower Hip

48″

47”

-1

Upper Thigh

29”

28”

-1

Mid-Thigh

25.25”

25”

-.25

Calf

16.75”

16.75”

No Change

Weight

209.8

208.8

-1

I was curious about the differences from when I actually started taking my measurements and now:

Tuesday, 19 January 2016

Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Difference +/-

Upper Chest

37”

36.50”

-.50

Bust

39”

37.75”

-1.25

Midriff

34”

32.75”

-1.25

Upper Arm

14”

13.25”

-.75

Waist

36.5”

33.25”

-3.25

Upper Hip

50.25”

44”

-6.25

Lower Hip

51″

47”

-4

Upper Thigh

31”

28”

-3

Mid-Thigh

27”

25”

-2

Calf

17”

16.75”

-.25

Weight

219.6

208.8

-10.8

I AM achieving what I set out to do!  This is what I get for second-guessing and doubting myself!  I am making SLOW and STEADY progress.  Since 19 January 2016, I have lost a total of 22 1/2 inches and 10.8 pounds overall.  WOOHOO!  Time to celebrate . . . With a large Oreo Blizzard made with Chocolate Ice Cream!  JUST KIDDING!

What I need to do is get it through my damn head I will NOT drop over almost 100 pounds in a few days.  It is going to take months.  Why is it my brain-housing group does not seem to acknowledge the fact I did not get fat overnight and I will not be one person lighter overnight, either?!  This is a CONSTANT battle.

My problem is I want a quick fix.  I want that damn magic little pill . . . The one which makes the weight miraculously drop off overnight . . . while I sleep . . . and continue to eat shit . . . and not exercise.  My brain-housing group refuses to believe it does not exist.  There. Is. NO. Quick. Fix!!!!  What there IS:  Hard work.  Determination.  Commitment.  Dedication.

Today, the pups and I went on a 3.66 mile walk.  It started out overcast and had occasional rain drops.  By the time we were finished, the sun was shining.  They were excited because I was back to normal.  We walked 3.5 miles in under an hour.  This is the norm for us.  The past couple of days, the walks have taken almost an hour and twenty minutes.  Sunday’s migraine did one hell of a number on me, that’s for damn sure!  UGH!  I am so thankful I do not get them as often as  I used to.

Ultimate Calorie Blaster was on the rotation calendar for today.  I did not have time to do it, though.  I woke up almost an hour later than I normally do.  Since I accidentally deleted Shadowhunters from the DVR, I watched it.  The walk with the dogs followed watching the show.  By the time we got home, I decided if I wanted to have time to eat something before work, I had better get ready for work.  Hence not having time for the workout.

Today’s eating has been on point.  I actually went grocery shopping last night after I got off work.  Since I am lazy as hell, I bought pre-sliced ‘shrooms, a diced up veggeie mix (it has broccoli, carrots, green cabbage, red cabbage, jicama, green bell peppers, radish and celery), pre-sliced green onions, and some grilled chicken breasts.  I have been craving pizza lately, so I bought a couple of Digiorno microwavable pizzas.  I also bought some 100 calorie snacks, too.  Yes.  I am that lazy.  I do not want to have to do much work when it comes to the blasted kitchen and food prep!  It may have cost me more, but damn it, it is so worth it!  😀

Typically, stuff that happens at work does not bother me.  Today was not a typical day.  We have a new branch opening up soon.  I have been working on the PC builds and organizing the electronic workstation equipment to be shipped.  My boss wants everything shipped between today and tomorrow.  No problem, right?  Patti is organized.  She has her system and it works rather well.  HA!  Nothing was shipped today.

For our last branch opening, there were two of us shipping the equipment out.  It takes time to go through and account for all items in each box.  There were 58 boxes that time.  This time, we have between 30-35 boxes.  For the last branch opening, it took about four hours to get everything out . . . with the two of us.  There were two of us to tape the boxes after the inventory.  There were two of us to record box numbers and UPS tracking numbers.  There were two of us to haul everything up from the basement to the First Floor.  There were two of us to unload the carts in the shipping area.

I had sent an email to my boss on Tuesday night asking him what time he wanted me to report on Wednesday.  He told me normal time would be good.  OK.  No problem, right?  WRONG!  I am only physically at the office for about an hour and a half to two hours.  There are five of us on the team.  (I’m the only Second Shift person.)  Two people are 0800 – 1630.  One is 0830 – 1700.  One is 0900 – 1730.

Since the VP of IT does not want anyone in the building alone late at night (i.e. Me), I use my ‘lunch hour’ to drive home and get set up for the rest of my shift.  My boss prefers I take my ‘lunch’ at 1600.  This way, there will still be three people on the phones until 1700.

Well, today was not a typical day.  We had one person out on PTO (our 1700 guy) and another one who left at 1500 (one of the 1630 guys).  Because I was busting my ass trying to get at least half of the boxes ready for the 1600 pickup time, I was not available to help on the phones.  As I was the only one inventorying, taping and recording, I did not make it for the 1600 pick up time.  I was not finished at 1630, either.  I ended up clocking out for lunch at 1650.  😞

I have made the command decision to go in early.  Consequences be damned!  If I am to get everything done and still ‘go to lunch’ on time, I need to report early.  The UPS dude is going to be pissed.  Although, probably not as pissed as when we shipped out those 58 boxes!  🙂

OK . . . Rant of the Day over!  Other than that, it really has been a wonderful Wednesday!

NOTE TO SELF:

Focus on How Far

8 thoughts on “Day 66 – One Pound At A Time

Leave a Reply

