Day 71 – Mostly Magnificent Monday

Dear Monday

I cannot believe I am actually on Day 71 in the Journey of My New Beginning.  The time seems to have flown by even though the pounds and inches are not flying away as fast.  🙂  I will not lie.  I am bummed.  Now that I am almost at the Half Century mark (41 more days!), I finally have it in my brain-housing group the damn weight will NOT come off as fast as I want it to or think it should.  I finally have it in my brain-housing group there is NO MAGIC PILL which will allow me to drop a shit-ton of weight in a short amount of time.  THERE IS NO QUICK FIX!  The ONLY way is to work my ass off . . . Literally.

Today started out like any other day.  I woke up.  I let the dogs out.  Got everyone’s meds ready (OK, so it’s only just Honey and I).  Ran the vacuum.  Made my Breakfast Shake.  Did Supercharged Sculpting.  I ate a banana.  Dealt with Comcast.  Then I took the dogs for a 3.52 mile walk.  All was well until I got home.

I was in the process of making my lunch when my sugar took a nose dive.  Out of the blue.  Crash.  Down to the floor I went.  I’m glad I had most of my lunch prepared.  I was able to bring it back to a normal level relatively quickly.  I am thankful it did not happen when we were out on the trail.  I’m not sure what caused it, either.

I think tomorrow I will eat some oatmeal before working out and a banana after the workout.  Depending upon the amount of time between completing the workout and taking the dogs is if I may have some yogurt.  I will have lunch when I get home from the walk.  We shall see how it goes.

Even though I had an issue with my blood sugar, my exercise and food was on point today.

Good Things Come

 

16 thoughts on “Day 71 – Mostly Magnificent Monday

  1. I’m so glad you’re all right, but that is pretty scary, I think you’re right – having something a little heartier, like oatmeal, that should help keep you even during your walk. If it’s not time for lunch after your walk maybe a snack to help tie you over till then.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is scary when it crashes out of the blue like that. Typically, I can head it off at the pass. This time, I was not so fortunate. 😦 Eating oatmeal seemed to keep me fuller longer today. I may just have to replace my IdealShape Meal Replacement Shake with actual food. 🙂 I can use it as a snack. Flip things up. 🙂

      ❤ ❤

      Like

      • Sometimes those replacement shakes aren’t the greatest, I’m not an expert but because you are getting way less calories than you would having a good breakfast, and I don’t know what’s in the shake you’re drinking but sometimes there are lots of sugars and sweeteners to help get you through the morning, but then that also plays a big role in the crash too. Better to be safe than sorry, going with the shake for a snack would be good to tie you over.

        Glad you are ok, though! 🙂 that’s the main thing! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I researched them before actually settling for IdealShape. It is top rated for keeping one feeling full for at least three hours. It actually does, too. I switched from using Shakeology because that is like $40 more dollars per month. 😦 However, I think I may just have to eat regular breakfasts and stop being so damn lazy! It’s actually part of my problem. I HATE to cook. I would much rather pour something into a bowl or a cup and be done! Another thing could also be I am sticking to between 1200 – 1300 calories per day. I may have cut them too drastically, too fast. Or I am just not getting the right amount of proteins, carbs, and fats. Or it is a combination of everything!

        Thank you!

        ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • They are so expensive aren’t they!! And I know the feeling, I’ve done shakeology, visalus, slim fast, and one more, I forget the name…1200 -1300 might be too low, they say the healthy way is to take in 500 less calories then your allotment with eating less and exercise. So if you Google – calorie calculator – enter your weight and height and how much activity you do – I usually go with sedentary so I can see the most calories I can cut… Anyway, it will give you what you should have to maintain your weight and if you drop 250 of that plus add 250 of exercise that is a 500 calorie loss in a day. When I am at 1200 I don’t exercise, if I exercise I add more calories so I don’t feel so lightheaded.

        I hope that helps! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve noticed, for me, that 1200 is ok as long as I eat plenty of veggies and take in enough protein. It’s when I eat a lot of processed crap the night before that the blood sugars tend to be all wonky (not necessarily crash levels, just not normal). According to the Calorie Counter, I need 2085/day to maintain; 1585/day to lose 1 lb per week; and 1085/day to lose 2 lbs per week. I used the light/moderately active option.

        They say we should never drop below like 1200 calories per day. That’s when the body goes into starvation mode.

        I have been logging *almost* everything I eat in My Fitness Pal. Going to come clean. I don’t always put everything in it. I know you’re supposed to. However, I’m lazy. Yes, I know those extra calories add up. However, I have been consistently losing. Maybe not as much as I like, but the numbers are still going down! 🙂

        WE WILL get this figured out!

        ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah – 1085 is way too low, I wouldn’t try that, I use my fitness pal, but I mostly just log my weight, and lately only if I go down, I don’t want to see the ups and downs…lol – it seems harder, but I mark down on a piece of paper how many calories I am at.. Or I do a running tally on the calculator on my phone, this way I know how much I can eat and what I have left, but I’m not counting carbs or proteins or sugars, this for me was baby steps – getting down my portions, but not feeling like I am missing out and actually dieting.

    Today is a new day, no crashes, and no binges, just today, we’ll worry about tomorrow – tomorrow! 🙂

    Like

  3. I am a few days behind on reading your posts. That sounds kind of serious with your blood sugar. Glad you got it under control quickly. Ugh, Comcast, I remember them, they can cause high blood pressure that’s for sure! Take care my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! When it crashes out of the blue like that, it tends to drain me physically for a couple of days. Thankfully, it does not happen too often!

      I always love working with Comcast because they seem to give me the ‘bast’ deal . . . Not the ‘best’ deal . . . the ‘bast’ deal. LOL I was very happy to go on the walk after I was finished with them, that’s for sure! Ha

      ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • As long as you ate ok, seems like you know how to manage it so that’s good. We always got offshore folks from India with fake American names when we called Comcast. We get the same for AT&T now, they’re all the same. Frustratin’ as hell!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve had lots of practice over the past 29 years with hypoglycemia. It first reared its ugly head when I was pregnant. 😦

        That’s one of the reasons I dread calling or even dealing with them. It’s pretty much what you get when you call the large companies anymore. :-\ It is not only frustrating, it is annoying as hell, too!

        ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • My Dad dealt with hypoglycemia. Isabel DE Los Rios diet solution which is not a diet would help you with that, she covers it in her book. Corporate America needs to come back to America. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

