Day 72 – Another Terrific Tuesday!

Keep Calm It's Terrific Tuesday

Today turned out to be a pretty terrific Tuesday.  🙂  The DVD substitution, Cardio Sculpt Blaster, kicked my booty!  It may have only been 30 minutes long, but it had me drenched in sweat by the end!  Took the pups for a 3.72 mile walk today.

During the walk today, rather than listen to my ‘Walking Motivation’ playlist (i.e. Run to Cadence U.S. Marines), I listened to my zombie podcast, We’re Alive.  I have noticed my pace seems to slow down when I am not listening to the ‘Walking Motivation’ playlist.  It’s not much, but it is noticeable.

Unfortunately, my sciatic nerve is bothering me.  It was definitely noticeable on the walk. It makes me grumpy.  I hate when I cannot get comfortable. It does not matter whether I am sitting, standing or laying down.  Pain is pain.  Hopefully, it will work its way out.

I did go shopping after work last night.  I spent a little more than planned.  I picked up some not necessarily healthy food items but most definitely made sure to purchase my mandatory food items (half and half salad, pre-chopped up veggies, and grilled chicken breasts from the deli).  Thankfully, everything can be prepared and made quickly.  Why?  Because I’m lazy when it comes to domesticated kitchen stuff.  Ha

My food has been on point . . . barely.  Maybe it is the full moon?  I don’t know.  I only know I have been craving a lot of junk food . . . Junk food my body does NOT need.  I just want to eat . . . and eat . . . and eat.  It’s only been over the past few days, though.  It needs to stop.

I HATE having limitations on what I want to have!  I am not one who is satisfied by having just ‘a little taste’ of something.  It. does. NOT. stop. the. craving.  It. does. NOT. stop. the. WANT.  Is there supposed to be some switch in my friggin’ brain-housing group I can switch to the ON position to practice this ‘in moderation’ thing people are always talking about?  UGH!

I want to go into the pantry and grab one of the five remaining boxes of Girl Scout Shortbread Cookies and eat the whole damn thing.  I really do.  Instead, I will have an apple.  I will cut it in half and slap a tablespoon of peanut butter on each half.  It’s not the same, but it does take the edge off for me.  Hell, who am I kidding?  It is my late night snack.  Like, every night.

I am terrified to order a pizza.  I know I will scarf down at least four slices (maybe more if the slices are small).  I love pizza.  The thicker the crust, the better.  I love pasta.  I love pasta more than pizza.  I could eat pasta at every meal and never get tired of it.  I am a carb-holic.  I refuse to give them up.  Ever.  They will probably be my downfall one day.

Moderation.  I must work on this.  I really need to work on this!

Because my thoughts appear to be going all over the damn place again, it is time to go to couch (as I do not sleep in my bedroom while the husband is gone).  Hopefully, sleep will resolve a number of my issues!

Every Positive Change

9 thoughts on “Day 72 – Another Terrific Tuesday!

  1. Yup, been there! Am there, today is good, but yesterday I felt the need to eat everything in sight! 🙂 It comes and goes. I am the same as you where I can’t have one Girl Scout cookie, I have to have the whole box… You bought all those wonderful healthy foods, eat them and enjoy them, just get through today! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I did well until I got to work. There were bagels and shmear on my desk. 😦 They are Einstein Brothers Bagels and they are friggin’ deliciously awesome! It is what I had for dinner. Ha Not ending the day on a positive note. BUT . . . It is all good. 🙂 Tomorrow will be a new chance for me to get it right!

      ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I ate pasta 5 or 6 days a week growing up and, as you know, I eat pasta now, not as much as I did, but I eat it. The stuff is very satisfying. I figure, under normal circumstances I need the energy from the spaghetti because I do so much cardio. It also makes my digestive system work well. Don’t know why, but it does. Smooth Move Tea vs Pasta ~ Pasta please!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

