Days 79 and 80 -Mid-Week Already?!

We're HalfWay There

I cannot believe it is the middle of the week already!  Where has the time gone?!  Another month has flown by.  I think I may have blinked and that is how it has gotten past me.  🙂

So Tuesday (Day 79), I was able to walk the pups for 3.68 miles and then came home and completed Aerobic Body Shaping.  Well . . . I sorta fast forwarded through the cardio portions this time.  I did not get started with my day as early as I wanted to (but I DID get a little over seven hours of sleep!).  I had run out of time, so I needed to make up for it somewhere.  Plus, the pups and I jogged about .75 miles of that 3.68 miles.  🙂

Food was on point yesterday, as well.  The one thing I do know is that I need to go grocery shopping again.  I need more healthy ‘snacks’ and foods to make me feel fuller (like my salads).

Today is Wednesday (Day 80) . . . Measurements Day.  I always dread this day.  The fluctuations drive me nuts.  I try really hard to put the tape measure in the same place.  It’s frustrating as hell to see a two inch gain in one spot but a loss in its neighbor.

Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Difference +/-

Upper Chest

36.50”

35.50”

-1

Bust

37”

36.5”

-.50

Midriff

32.50”

32.50”

No Change

Upper Arm

12.75”

12.75”

No Change

Waist

31.75”

33.50”

+1.75

Upper Hip

43.75”

43.50”

-.25

Lower Hip

45″

47”

+2

Upper Thigh

28”

27.50”

-.50

Mid-Thigh

24.75”

24.75”

No Change

Calf

16.75”

16.50”

-.25

Weight

208.4

208.2

-.2

So, there you have it.  Strange fluctuations and all.  :-\  I lost some and gained some.  I would have had much better results had I not ate so crap-tastically.  Who is to blame?  Me.  Am I going to let this derail my journey?  HELL NO!  I am NOT going to let the hard work I have put in over the past 80 days be all for naught!

The pups and I went on a 4.02 mile walk after I completed my Cardio Sculpt Blaster.  I must be doing something right because my glutes are letting me know they have been worked.  LOL  Not complaining about it, though.  This is the good kind of pain.

When – NOT IF – I am below the 200 mark and firmly in the 190s, I will be rewarding myself.  I am going to get some new workout gear.  I have not been below 200 since the 20th Century.  The workout clothes I currently own have been seriously worked over the past several months.  I will be replacing my shoes and inserts sooner, though.  They have had A LOT of miles put on them since March/April of last year.

During my walk today, I realized not one of my children remembers me being 135 pounds.  I have a few pictures as proof, but it does not mean they remember.  Hell, I’m not even sure my family remembers me at that weight!

My short-term goal is to be solidly in the 190s by the third week of May.  (This does not mean 198, either!)  It is when I will be having my 50th Birthday Party and all three of my children will be home.  (I do not foresee the stepson making it.  Stepdaughter, yes.  Stepson, no.)

My mid-term goal is to go from a size 18 to a 16 by the end of summer.  That requires inches to be lost.  A LOT of inches.  It is doable.  I WILL do it!

I did notice I can actually see my feet without bending over.  The belly overhang does appear to be shrinking and is not my imagination.  There is extra room in the waist of my pants and my skirts.  Things are getting a smidge looser.  I can honestly say I am looking forward to the day when I can slide my jeans on and off without having to mess with the buttons and zippers!

My positive thought for the evening:

Decide What You Want Believe You Can

2 thoughts on “Days 79 and 80 -Mid-Week Already?!

Leave a Reply

