Days 83 through 88 – Speed Bumps

On the Road of Life

Well, Saturday (Day 83) and Sunday (Day 84) were not the best of days food-wise.  As a fact, they were the ABSOLUTE WORST days I have had since the beginning of the Journey of My New Beginning!

I walked the dogs on Saturday but not on Sunday.  I spent the entire weekend watching the videos for my CBTNuggets Course.  Thankfully, I have completed watching all 77 of them.  Next up will be spending my time doing the practice exams.  I need to ensure I pass when I finally take the official CompTIA Network+ Exam.

What made Saturday and Sunday the absolute worst days food-wise was the fact I ate an entire Little Caesar’s Deep Deep Pepperoni Pizza . . . by myself.  The. ENTIRE. Thing.  It may have taken me nine hours to do so, but do so I did.  😦  On Sunday, I started off decent but ended on a fast food note.  I had a Dairy Queen Chicken Bacon Ranch Sandwich, regular french fries and a medium lemonade.  I topped that off with a medium Oreo Blizzard made with chocolate ice cream.

I have been racking my brain-housing group this week to try and figure out why I appear to be back-sliding.  And then it hit me.  I am currently going through a period of stress (job).  I am stressing about earning at least one certification.  No certification means no pay raise or movement to the next level.

I do not test well.  No matter how much I study and know the material, I end up freaking out the day of the exam.  Anything I may know seems to slide right on out of my ears.  I’m almost like a deer caught in the headlights!  It sucks.

Monday (Day 85) was a good day.  I stayed within the caloric allotment for the day. I walked the dogs for 3.76 miles and did Supercharged Sculpting.   Tuesday (Day 86) was an alright day.  I walked 3.69 miles with the pups.  I was supposed to do Cardio Sculpt Blaster but had to change it to a Rest Day.  I stayed within my caloric allotment again.

Wednesday (Day 87) was good in the exercise department.  I walked the puppies for 3.72 miles and completed Cardio Sculpt Blaster.  However, I exceeded my caloric allotment for the day by 630.  I ate an entire box of macaroni and cheese (with peas added in) for lunch.  I got up earlier than normal so I could get the walk and workout before going to work.  (I had to go in two hours early.)  By the time lunchtime rolled around, I was freakin’ starving!   I ended up not having dinner because I just wasn’t hungry.  I did have an apple with peanut butter as a snack.

Today (Day 88) was a 3.54 mile walk and Aerobic Body Shaping.  I had the KFC Famous Bowl for lunch.  I made homemade dumplings (using my Great-Grandmother’s recipe) and chicken broth for dinner.    Overall, it has been a decent day.

Yesterday was Measurements Day, however, I actually took them today.  The results did not come a surprise.  Not one little bit.  I have no one to blame but myself.  Poor choices food-wise will get me every time.

 

Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Thursday, 6 April 2016

Difference +/-

Upper Chest

35.50”

36”

+.50

Bust

36.5”

37.75”

+1.25

Midriff

32.50”

32.25”

-.25

Upper Arm

12.75”

13”

+.25

Waist

33.50”

33.50”

No Change

Upper Hip

43.50”

44”

+.50

Lower Hip

47″

46”

-1

Upper Thigh

28”

27.50”

-.50

Mid-Thigh

24.75”

25”

+.25

Calf

16.50”

16.75”

+.25

Weight

208.2

209.2

+1

These numbers mean I must work that much harder to drop what I have gained.  Am I disappointed?  Hell yes!  Am I surprised?  Nope.

Now that I have figured out what is happening, it is time to work on resolving it.  This is going to require more introspection . . . After I get my certification.  Right now, my focus must be on that.

I did have a bright spot this week, though.  During the walk on Wednesday morning, we ran into a lady  we used to see on the trail every day last year.  We have not seen her since probably November-ish.  She made my day when she told me I look like I have lost a lot of weight since we last saw each other.  Talk about making my day!  She is the FIRST person to notice and say something!  I was definitely happy the rest of the day!

So even though I have disappointing numbers, I will not let that completely derail me.  I have worked too bloody hard to lose what I have lost thus far to go back to where I was at the beginning!

I am not where I want to be.  I know what I need to do to get there.  It is time to focus and work that much harder . . . Keep Going

4 thoughts on “Days 83 through 88 – Speed Bumps

  1. I remember Little Caesars pizza! I stress starved myself for the day and then stress ate a whole bunch of crap this evening. It happens to the best of us! 😉 Good luck on your test.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

