One Lovely Blog Award

One Lovely Blog Award

Recently I was nominated for the One Lovely Blog award by the very kind tryingnottohate.

7 facts about me:

  1. I love being a MoM but NEVER want to be a grandmother!
  2. My celebrity girl-crush is Sandra Bullock. I absolutely adore her smile.  She comes across as very genuine and down-to-Earth.
  3. I have obsessive-compulsive-disorder.  My first husband also has it.  I am bad.  He is worse.  Our daughter received a double-whammy.  She makes like 10 of each of us!  LOL
  4. I am fiercely protective of my family and friends.  Once you are my friend, you are my friend for life.
  5. I am an empath.  It is both a blessing and a curse.  It is a blessing because it allows me to help others.  It is a curse because I ‘think’ emotionally rather than logically.
  6. I love the desert.  I will be happy when I move back.
  7. Mere words cannot describe the pride I feel for my children.  My daughter is an RN, BSN and both sons are United States Marines.  Each have very demanding jobs and they excel at them.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person that nominated you and give a link to their blog
  • List the rules.
  • Display the award on your post of the award.
  • List seven facts about yourself.
  • Nominate (up to) 15 bloggers for this award and comment on one of their posts to let them know you have nominated them.

I nominate:

Jenn

Candice~Marie

Sarah

Kara

stepbystep

Christina

14 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. What !? You need to be a grandma, you’ll do pretty fine I’m positive.

    You’ll get at least one OCD grand baby and it’ll be so funny and cute . heh. Heh. Heh . 😄

    Airlie is the OCD grand baby in our families . Entertaining to everyone minus us. My parents are like ” it’s pay back ..hahahahah “. J/k but I’m positive that’s what they think.

    You can have a non-gradma nick name, eh ? #foreveryoung #neverold

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahahahaha NOOOOOOOOOOOOO to the grandmother thing . . . EVER. That title – in any shape, fashion, form or connotation – is NOT one I want!! Besides, the mere thought of that title being assigned to me makes me physically ill!

      Grandchildren are fine for others. I have many friends who are enjoying being a grandparent. I’m happy for them. They can keep the title.

      I will just settle for being “Crazy Auntie Patti”! LOL

      ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d reconsider the grandmother thing. I get the impression you’d make a great one 🙂
    Also Sandra bullock is my celeb crush too Hahahaha!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Nah . . . The grandmother thing and I are not meant to be! LOL A great-auntie? Absolutely! I probably would make a fairly decent grandmother. However, I prefer to be the bat-shit crazy aunt who is everyone’s favorite because she is bat-shit crazy! LOL

      I think I began crushing on Sandra Bullock when I saw her in “Speed”. 🙂

      ❤ ❤

      Like

      • I’m sorry you feel that way. Perhaps one day you’ll change your mind.
        I’m sure you are everyone’s favourite haha 🙂
        That’s such a good film. It’s one of A’s favourites.

        Liked by 1 person

      • It’s actually not so bad to not want to be a grandmother. I know if my children did end up having children, I would love them as unconditionally as I do my own. Thankfully, none really want to have them. My daughter has said this from the time she was a teenager. She will come right out and say she is too selfish. She wants to be able to come and go and do the stuff she wants to do without hauling around a tiny little human who requires much attention. As for the boys . . . My oldest son prefers having his male ‘ho’ status. (His actual words were “barracks ho”. haha). My youngest son is just as selfish as my daughter. (He takes some things to an extreme level. LOL)

        💜💜

        Liked by 1 person

      • No of course not, I just think you’d make a good Nan 🙂
        I don’t think there’s anything wrong with your kids not wanting children, and I don’t think it’s selfish, there’s nothing wrong with wanting your own life 🙂 some people just don’t want the responsibility, it’s a huge life choice 🙂
        You never know, they may change their mind however 😉
        Hahahahahahahaha your son is a male ho? That’s hilarious!! 😂😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes . . . He is so completely up front and honest about what he does! The kid knows no shame! LOL I told him I don’t care what he does as long as he triple wraps that thing up! Hahahahaha

        ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • He sounds like a hoot haha!!
        Hahahahahaha I really hope he triple wraps too!! I can imagine how horrified you’d be if he came home with an STI haha!! 😂😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahahaha As he is property of the United States Government (Active Duty Marine), he would have to answer to someone greater than his MoMma!! Hahahahahahaha😱😱😂😂😆😆

        💜💜

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Patti, thanks for the nomination. I fairly recently was nominated by another blogger and did complete that one already so I’m gonna sit this one out. I had put this one to the side and forgot to get back to you. Sorry it took me so long to respond! ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

