Days 107 and 108 – Expect the Unexpected

Expect the Unexpected

Tuesday (Day 107) was not a good day for me physically.  I woke up and could barely walk.  I managed to get myself to the bathroom.  As I sat there, I began to have a mini-panic attack because I had no clue how I was going to get myself up and out.  Once I calmed down, I used everything I had in me to get up.  It took over four hours before moving was not a struggle.

I HATE days like that.  When they happen, it does not matter if I sit, stand, or lay down.  EVERYTHING causes pain.  I have a very high tolerance for pain.  I have been able to push through thing which many would not be able to.  I rarely cry because of pain.  If I cry, then it means the pain is almost unbearable.  Yesterday brought me THISCLOSE to the brink of tears.

When I got into the office, everyone could tell something was up.  Not only was I walking slow enough for a snail, slug or turtle to pass me, but I was not my ‘chipper’ self.  Pain tends to do that.

On the Rotation Calendar, it was a scheduled Rest Day.  I had originally intended to do a FIRM workout or, possibly, get started with the 21 Day Fix.  There was no way on Earth I would have been able to.

Today (Day 108) has the pain level at manageable/tolerable.  I was able to actually workout (21 Day Fix Lower Body) and walk the pups for 3.78 miles.  The walk was SUPER SLOW.  I could feel the pups pulling me.  They wanted to move faster.  I, on the other hand, could not do it.

I am hoping it is only because I slept in an awkward position and has nothing to do with the 10+ miles walked on Sunday (Day 105).  I walked the pups like normal and then went out and bought a push mower.  This is what 7.16 miles looks like when cutting my lawn:

Lawn Mowing Sunday 24 April 2016

I bought the push mower for two reasons:  (1) because our yard needed to be cut and I was not about to wait for the hubby to dig out the riding lawn mower on the following weekend; and (2) because of the 100 Day Step Challenge I am participating in at work.

The Step Challenge has been great for me.  I push myself to get at least 15,000 or more daily.  Yesterday was the exception.  I’m sitting at Number 3.  One guy gets at least 30,000 daily!  I don’t know how he manages it, either!  However, I am gaining on the Number 2 guy.  🙂

I do feel good, though.  I think I will do measurements tomorrow as I have not done that for a couple of weeks.  We shall see how much damage has been done with the out-of-control eating and half-assed workouts.

So even though yesterday I was unexpectedly forced to take the Rest Day and I am still moving painfully slow, I shall end this with my positive for the day . . .

Be Strong Yet Gentle

 

7 thoughts on “Days 107 and 108 – Expect the Unexpected

  1. Aww, Patti! I hope that you start feeling better and better, being in that much pain is terrible, it looks like you have a very large lawn, and I’m glad that you were able to get the job done, but at the same time, please be careful, I think you may have over done it. Everyday try to beat your average steps, and focus on you, I know it’s hard – I’m competitive too – but I know you would rather be in less pain too. 😊❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    • I do have a very large lawn! 🙂 The house sits smack-dab in the center of 1.15 acres. If this would let me post pictures, I would show you! LOL

      I am definitely feeling better today physically. However, the food is still not the best. :-S It WILL get better!

      We are just a few days shy of being five months into the New Year! Time just keeps on creeping by!

      We ARE going to achieve whatever goals we have set for ourselves. 2016 is the Year of Our New Beginning!

      ❤ ❤

      Liked by 2 people

  2. My heart goes out to you darlin’. Today has been a painful day for me and each move I make has had to be done through clenched teeth. Chronic pain is a bitch to deal with and I would never wish it on my worst enemy. I hope tomorrow is a better day for you. Sending you lots of positive vibes ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am so sorry you have to deal chronic pain! It really does suck to deal with. ☹️ Sending you virtual {{{HUGS}}} and positive vibes each and every day, Beautiful Lady!

      💜💜

      Like

Leave a Reply

