Day 146 – The Year Is Almost Half Over

One Day You Will Wake Up

Saturday, 4 June 2016 was Day 146 of The Year of My New Beginning.  It started off with a walk with the pups.  It was a brief walk because it was much warmer than I had expected.  While on our walk, we had an encounter with a gentle creature.  Honey and Milo were totally oblivious!  I was very shocked when this creature did not hop away in fear!

The  bunny stayed as still as a statue!  I was thankful the pups were oblivious.  🙂

After we got home, it was time to head to my Woman Marine’s Association meeting.  I ended up being about 20 minutes late because I just had to wash my car and I hit traffic.  I ate Chicken Herbed Pasta, garden salad and garlic bread.  I probably should have had a snack before leaving the house because by the time I arrived, I was starving.  (It was an hour and 12 minute drive.)

I absolutely love the camaraderie and sisterhood bond we share.  That is the thing about Marines . . . Our bond.  It does not matter what era we served in.  I have noticed it is something the other branches of service do not seem to have.  For Marines, once the title is earned, that person is now a brother or sister.  It never ceases to amaze me when I run into another Marine.  We can spend all of two minutes together and it feels as though we’ve known each other for a lifetime.  Our bond is that strong.

The hubby should have been home on Friday night but wasn’t.  He arrived home about five minutes after I did.  He has to leave out by 1800 on Sunday.  So much for having a weekend together.

We ended up going out to dinner at a restaurant called Granite City.  Number One Son had not been there before and requested we go.  He had a steak.  Hubby had a rack of ribs and I tried the bison burger.  We were stuffed by the time we left.  It was definitely a pleasant evening.

I cannot believe we are already in the month of June!  Time has been flying by so incredibly fast.  I am now 50.  I have finally begun to realize no matter what I may think of myself and my issues with having pictures taken, I should have been in more pictures and I should have taken more pictures.  Hindsight is 20/20.  I cannot go back.  I can only move forward.

Overall, Day 146 was a  great day because I go to spend it with my family and friends.

Start Your Day With Soething Happy

 

Leave a Reply

