Day 5 (But Really Day 147) – 5 Things That Make Me Most Happy

IMG_0983

Day 5:  What are the 5 things that make you most happy right now?

  1. My children.  Having the privilege to watch them grow from newborn to adults has been amazing.  There were times when I did not feel as strongly, though.  No one has ever claimed being a parent is easy!
  2. My husband.  I am blessed because I have my Mr. Just Right for Me.  He is not perfect, but neither am I.  I am so thankful it was he who answered the phone on that fateful day back in 1997!
  3. Honey and Milo.  Even on my darkest days they put a smile on my face.  Their unconditional love is priceless.  I cannot imagine my life without them!
  4. Reading.  Ever since I was a child I have loved to read.  It is my means of escape when the harsh, real world becomes too much for me.  With reading, I can travel to different countries, different, centuries, and different worlds.  I love losing myself in the characters.  Reading allows me to live vicariously through others.
  5. The changing elements.  I love sunny days, but I love rainy and windy days more.  The sun makes the world bright.  The rain and wind wash and blow away the bad.  Rain and wind make way / clear the path for the sun so it can work its magic.

 

8 thoughts on “Day 5 (But Really Day 147) – 5 Things That Make Me Most Happy

  1. Love the photo ! You’re daughter is gorgeous like her mama. 🙂 And everyone on the right side is totally over the group photo and every one on the left is the opposite. Lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • AWWW Thank you!

      Trust me, none of the males in the family wanted to participate! LOL They were definitely over the whole photo thing by the end! I was extremely happy they participated. 🙂

      ❤ ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

