Day 7 (But Really Day 149) – My Dream Job (30 Day Blog Challenge)

They Told Me I Could Become

What is your dream job, and why?

This is a tough question to answer.  It is one I have been asking myself for years.  I am still trying to figure it out!

What makes this so tough to answer is because I want to help people, yet at the same time, I cannot stand most people!

I do love to help people.  I love to see smiles on the faces of those I have helped.

I do not want to help people so they feel obligated or indebted to me.  I want to help because they need it.  If at all possible, I would like to help anonymously.  It warms my heart when I have helped someone and he/she has no clue where the help came from.

I cannot stand rude and ungrateful people.  You know the ones . . . The ones who expect everything to be given to them whether they earned it or not.

My dream job would allow me to work from home so I can stay near my animals.  They keep me grounded and on an even keel . . . almost as much as our daily walks do.

I feel I am on Earth to serve, help and protect others.  It started by taking care of my siblings and other kids (babysitting).  From there, I moved up and served my country and her people when I earned the title, United States Marine.

After I received my Honorable Discharge, I sort of floundered.  I have not yet found my “dream” job.

For so many years I have felt compelled to help others; yet I am not sure in what capacity.  Do I want to do it large scale or just one person at a time?  What field? Domestic abuse?  Rape counselor?  Single parents?  Children only?  Adults only?  There are just so many, many areas help is needed.

As many areas that need help, the same can be said for ways in which to help.  I am not even sure if I am qualified.  Sure, I could obtain the qualifications.  However, in order to do that, I need to know what qualifications are needed and I need to know in what area I wish to/would be best suited to serve.

See my dilemma?  My brain-housing group is all over the place.

If by writing my blogs helps just one person, I will be happy.  It is one of the best things about the Internet . . . Many people can be reached and possibly helped.  Plus, I am able to do it semi-anonymously.

I apologize if this does not make sense.  It seemed so much clearer in my mind!  😀

Cute Puppy Smuggler

2 thoughts on “Day 7 (But Really Day 149) – My Dream Job (30 Day Blog Challenge)

Leave a Reply

