Day 10 (But Really Day 152) – My Most Embarrassing Moment

My Most Embarrassing Moment

Day 10:  Describe your most embarrassing moment.

To be perfectly honest, I do not remember having a “most embarrassing moment.”  Growing up in a large family (there are five of us), one tends to get over being embarrassed about things fairly early and quickly. Believe me, my siblings are experts at trying to embarrass me (and each other).  There are only a couple of instances that could be considered barely embarrassing.

The first occurred when I was in the third grade.  It was at lunch time.  I was standing in line chatting with the boy I liked.  I thought I would show off by doing the splits.  Well, something split alright!  My pants.  Everyone in the lunchroom got to see my girlie underpants.  I may have been embarrassed.  However, I doubt it.  As I said, I come from a family of five.  We were are forever trying to embarrass each other.

The second occurred way back at the beginning of the 21st century, somewhere around 2000 – 2001.  I had to have a tooth extracted.  This quack’s office failed to tell me I was not to eat or drink anything past midnight.  He knocked me out.  I had relaxed so much I ended up pissing my pants.

This wasn’t overly embarrassing because my mom has worked in the medical field for my entire life.  Urinating is a natural bodily function.  It was in a doctor’s office.  Shame on them for failing to have me empty my bladder first.

See what I mean?  Not too overly embarrassing.  😀

 

6 thoughts on “Day 10 (But Really Day 152) – My Most Embarrassing Moment

  1. Haha ! Those are still pretty embarrassing. I think…mine would be the time I was on a trip with some friends. I clogged the toilet up and a really hot guy had to unclog it. Lol uh.

    Liked by 1 person

    • They can be ones who had the greatest impact or maybe just a random stranger who put a smile on your face at the lowest moment of your life. Inspiration comes from everywhere!

      ❤ ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

