Day 18 (But Really Day 160) – Most Difficult Thing to Forgive

Forgive Those Who Have Hurt You.jpg

What has been the most difficult thing you have had to forgive?

I have things I should forgive, but have yet to.  I have let go (mostly) of the hurt, pain and devastation they have caused.  I find by letting go of those feelings, I feel free and unburdened.

  • My father and his abandonment of my family
  • Mr Potato Head and the abuse suffered at his hands
  • Mr I-Do-Not-Have-Children-To-Pass-My-Legacy-On-To for his failure at being the man I thought he was
  • Myself for all the pain I have caused my husband and children.  Also for allowing my life to get out of control, in addition to the self-hatred, low self-esteem, and negative self-talk I practice daily.
One thought on “Day 18 (But Really Day 160) – Most Difficult Thing to Forgive

Leave a Reply

