Day 20 (But Really Day 162) – 3 Significant Memories from Childhood 


Describe 3 significant memories from your childhood. 

I remember stepping on a ham can which required stitches. I remember being strapped down to a gurney, screaming for my mommy and daddy. I was two years old. 

I remember getting thrown across the room because my father had grounded the whole house. I was doing dishes at the time. I was eight. 

I remember my father saying, “See you this weekend!”  That weekend lasted 23 YEARS. His abandonment had a profound effect on my life. I was 12. 

2 thoughts on “Day 20 (But Really Day 162) – 3 Significant Memories from Childhood 

Leave a Reply

