Day 298 – Thankful Thursday

thankful-thursday

Today is Measurements Day.  I did not get on the scale because I do not want to become discouraged by seeing a huge variance in two days’ time.  (I have my official Weigh-In before my Weight Watchers Meeting on Saturday.)  So I will just put that weight for now.

MEASUREMENT 27-Oct-16
3-Nov-16 DIFFERENCE +/-
Upper Chest 36.75 36.75 No Change
Bust 38 37.75 -.25
Midriff 32.75 33 +.25
Upper Arm 13.50 13.50 No Change
Waist 33.75 34 +.25
Upper Hip 45.50 44 -1.50
Lower Hip 48 47 -1
Upper Thigh 29.75 29 -.75
Mid-Thigh 26 25 -1
Calf 17 17 No Change
TOTAL INCHES LOST -4
WEIGHT 215.2 217.6 +2.4

Now that I am looking at the weeks side-by-side and see I have lost a total of 4 inches overall, I guess I did much better than I thought!  The numbers on the scale really should not matter all that much.  I am still making progress.  For this, I am thankful.

I noticed something during my walk with the pups this morning.  I am able to stay in step with the Drill Instructors as they sing their ditties (call cadence in my Walking Motivation Playlist).  When I first started walking, there was no way in hell I could keep up.  For this, I am thankful.

I recently realized something about my walks.  My pace is steadily improving.  When I first started walking with the pups, my pace was between 18 – 19 minute per mile.  Now, I am between 15 – 16 minute per mile.  For this, I am thankful.

Over the last week and a half, I have been trying to jog for a solid mile without walking.  I am by no means a runner.  I never have been.  Even in my best shape, I think I was able to run 1 1/2 miles in 12:30 – 13:00.  The fastest I ran three miles was 26 minutes.  I am not sure if I will ever see those days again.  If I do not, I am OK with it.  If I am able to get to the point where I can jog/run 1 1/2 miles in 15 minutes or less, I will be ecstatic.  Anyway, almost every day for one week now, I have successfully been able to jog (slowly) one solid mile without walking.  For this, I am thankful.

The eating thing really does need to get under control.  I have busted out my Overeaters Anonymous and Abstinence ~ Members of Overeaters Anonymous Share Their Experience, Strength and Hope books.  I will be using them in addition to Weight Watchers.  I am going to use as many tools as I can so I can find my “aha moment” . . . The moment when everything just clicks and falls into place.

Another tool I am using is Connect (Weight Watchers social media version).  It is nice knowing I am not alone in my struggles.  There are so many people who have been or are currently going through what I am.  They have almost the same mindset and train of thoughts.  When I read some of their posts, it is almost like they pulled the words right out of my very own brain-housing group

I am going to take these little wins and run (mentally) as fast as I can with them!

Calm Down

 

 

3 thoughts on “Day 298 – Thankful Thursday

  1. 4 inches!! That is a big win!! I am so proud of you, so many things to be thankful for!! I soooo wish I could lose 10 pounds a week – that would make life so much easier! I love the way you are totally keeping up your jogging – that is amazing! Good for you! We got this! YOU CAN DO THIS!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

