Day 16 (But Really Day 311) – Something You Always Think “What If…” About

day-16-what-if

I try not to play the “What if…” game.  It leads to unsatisfaction and unfulfillment.  It leads to regret.  Regret is something I work hard to NOT have.

What if . . . I never married Mr Potato Head?  I would not have Baby Number One and Baby Number Two.  I would not have met Mr I-Do-Not-Have-Children-To-Pass-My-Legacy-On-To which means I would not have Baby Number Three.  When I was discharged from the Marine Corps, I would not have moved back to where my family lives, met and married Mr Just-Right-For-Me.  The list goes on!

Too many things would not have happened and I just cannot think like that!

Leave a Reply

