Day 356 – Final Day of 2016

good-bye-2016-hello-2017

2016.  It was the Year of My New Beginning.  I decided this is the year I am going to be successful in my weight loss journey.  I did not begin this journey on 1 January.  I did not make the decision until the 11th day of the year – 11 January 2016.    It has been 356 days of ups and downs.  Along the way, I have learned a great many things about myself.  Some things I have known.  Other things came as a surprise.

One of the biggest things I came to realize and acknowledge about myself is in order for me to even begin to be successful on this journey, I have to change my mindset  and thought processes.  The internal changes must take place.  I am my own worst enemy.  The negativity that happens up in my brain-housing group definitely ends up beating my positive results.  For every positive step forward I make, something happens and I end up taking many steps backward.

I took a huge leap and began putting my measurements out there.  I’ve actually gotten on the scale and weighed myself.  I’ve gotten on the scale at the doctor’s office.  Over the course of the last 356 days, I have slowly changed my mindset regarding the scale.  I still get mini panic attacks and have heart palpitations, but they are not as bad as they used to be.

I have shared a lot of my backstory about what makes me the person I am.  I shared it in the hopes I can help at least one person . . . So that one person realizes she/he is not alone.  I remember going through some pretty rough times and thinking I had no one who understood what I was thinking and feeling.

2016 has brought me back to Weight Watchers.  Rather than do it online as I did previously, I chose the Meetings Plus option.  I need the accountability.  Knowing I have to step on the damn sale every week keeps me in check.  (Which worked fine up until this last week.  LOL)

2017 is now less than an hour away.  I have the following goals:

  1. PLAN:  my meals and workouts
  2. TRACK:  EVERYTHING that goes into my gut – good, bad or otherwise.
  3. JOURNAL:  AKA Blog.  I am shooting for every day, but every other day will be acceptable.
  4. Get my passport.
  5. Get my CompTIA Network+ Certification.
  6. TRAVEL:  Next to family, the one person I want make trips to see is Jenn.  She has become an important part of my life and I am SOOOOO  grateful to have her!

In 2016, I did not lose the weight or inches I wanted to.  It is only the beginning of my journey.  In 2017, I will the journey.

2017 is “The Continuing Journey of My New Beginning”.

Have a Safe and Happy New Year!  Blessings and Positive Vibes for a Prosperous 2017!

Happy New Year.jpg

Leave a Reply

