Day 358 (and Day 2) – Monday Monday

its-monday-time-to-take-over-the-world

Today has been another great day!  The pups and I went for a quick 2.5 mile (4.02 km) walk.  It was another gorgeous day.  Hard to believe it is the second of January and it’s 40 degrees!  Once the hubby left for the week, I busted out Tone Every Zone Walk by Leslie Sansone.  Tomorrow is supposed to be warm again, so I will get up early to take the dogs because come Wednesday, the temps are going to drop by at least 20 degrees.

I still need to play catch up to the missing days of this journey.  My intention is to at least list the highlights.  So, my goal for this week is to crank that blog out.

My weight loss goals are to lose at least two of the four pounds I gained over the Christmas week.   I would like to say I am shocked about the gain, I really would.  Only problem is it would be a ginormous lie!  I ate two friggin’ pies (Dutch Apple and Pumpkin) all by myself!  Yes.  TWO!  No, they were not all at one sitting.  In addition to the pies, I ate almost two dozen sugar cookies.  Oh and about four dozen chocolate chip cookies.  Then there were a couple of DiGiorno pizzas.  This is the first holiday season where I went completely overboard food-wise.

This is a new week, new month and new year.  I am getting back on track.  I have to.

2017 is going to be my year!  I WILL SUCCEED!On the Road of Life

Leave a Reply

