Day 364 (and Day 8) – And Thus Begins Another Week

time-is-free

Here it is, the 8th day of the month.  We are almost halfway through it already!  Time has been flying by too damn fast!  Two days have flown by and I have gotten nothing accomplished around the house.  I failed to workout again today.  Instead, I went out and spent lots of money I definitely do not have!

I went to my Weight Watchers Meeting yesterday.  I had no expectations.  I had hopes, but no expectations.  I lost 2.6 pounds (1.18 kg)!  I was super stoked to see that!  After a four pound (1.81 kg) gain during the week between Christmas Day and New Year’s Eve, I was all the more excited.

How did I celebrate?  The hubby and I went out to eat at T.G.I. Friday’s.  We ordered appetizers and I ate the celery, one mozzarella stick, two loaded potatoes and none of the wings.  I had the Jack Daniels Flatiron Steak and Seasoned Fries.  OH MY GOODNESS!  It is my favorite thing there!  I even ordered dessert (Oreo Madness) but brought it home to eat later.  I did not over-stuff myself.  I did get full enough I was not hungry for dinner.

Today, I spent the day shopping.  I had my brow/lip wax.  From there, I went to Barnes and Noble to pick something up to read while I was eating my lunch/dinner.   After the bookstore, I went to Carrabba’s Italian Grill.  I wanted to make sure I was not hungry when I hit the grocery store.

Carrabba’s has my favorite bread with herb and oil.  I could fill up on that alone!  I ordered a pink lemonade with a water.  I drank more water than anything else.  I had a salad.  By the time my entree arrived, I was able to only eat half of it.  I brought the rest home and will have it tomorrow along with a hefty salad.

I did my shopping for the week.  I still have to weigh and bag my chicken.  I can do that tomorrow.  My plan is to eat large salads for lunches and dinners.  I prefer filling up on the salads.  Salads are something I can eat for the rest of my life.  Very sustainable.

I already have my exercise planned for the week.  I will be doing a Leslie Sansone Walking Workout Monday through Friday.  I am hoping to augment them with a 15-, 20- or 30-minute elliptical workout in the evenings.  I figure I might as well since the damn thing is in my home office and that is where I am Monday through Friday evenings!  It has been collecting dust for far too long.

I discovered Leslie Sansone in November when I was shopping for new workout DVDs.  I wanted something I could do which is low impact, gives me mileage, and I can do barefoot.  The barefoot thing was really important.  I have carpet throughout most of the house.  Wearing shoes while working out on carpet leads to twisted ankles . . . Something I can ill-afford.  So since the beginning of December, I have been doing her workouts.

The pounds are not coming off as quickly as I want them to.  It’s okay, though.  I know if I have a rapid weight loss, I will more than likely see it all pile right back on.  I am eating mindfully.  I am tracking everything in my handwritten Weight Watchers Journal.  I am not so dedicated to the App.  For me, the biggest thing is I am tracking everything I eat honestly in at least one place.

The next two weeks are going to be all about getting my house back to “normal” and preparing for the future daughter-in-law’s visit.  The oldest son will be bringing her home to meet the family.  Suffice it to say, I will be going hog-wild in the cleaning department . . . Again.  Thankfully, I just went through this not too long ago so there is not much I really need to do!

Well, it is almost midnight.  Time for me to hit the couch if I want to get at least seven hours of sleep.  (Yes, I am still sleeping on my couch!  I probably always will.)

#SlowAndSteady  #ProudMemberOfTheTurtleClub  #2017TheYearOfMyContinuingTransformation  #IAmWorthIt

I Am Willing to Change

Leave a Reply

