Day 291 – Measurements Day

measurements-day

Today is Day 291.  Measurements Day.  The results could have been way worse.  I will take the small wins and run with them, though.  I am on a journey to a new me.  I know it requires Baby Steps.

Thursday, 13 October 2016

Thursday, 27 October 2016

Difference +/-

Upper Chest

37.5”

36.75”

-.75

Bust

38.5”

38”

-.50

Midriff

33”

32.75”

-.25

Upper Arm

13.75”

13.5”

-.25

Waist

34.50”

33.75”

-.75

Upper Hip

45”

45.50”

+.50

Lower Hip

48″

48”

No Change

Upper Thigh

30”

29.75”

-.25

Mid-Thigh

26”

26”

No Change

Calf

17”

17”

No Change

Weight

214.8

215.2

+.4

The total of inches lost since the 13th are 2.25.  A loss is a loss!  I will accept it and be happy!

I did take my measurements on the 17th but am not counting those.  I had a colonoscopy that day and any weight lost was due to water.  Speaking of colonoscopies . . . I do not have to go back for 10 years!  I have a clean bill of health.  Other than being morbidly obese, I am healthy all the way around.

I was able to sign up for Weight Watchers Meetings+ before finally going to sleep around 0100 today. Now to find a meeting.  I will need to approach it with an open mind.  I’ve been putting myself out there here in Cyber World; it is time to move into the Real World.

I am DETERMINED to succeed this time!  I HAVE TO succeed this time!  I’ve been screwing around for too many years.  Time is not on my side and is not friendly.  Therefore, NO MORE EXCUSES!

It Takes

2 thoughts on “Day 291 – Measurements Day

  1. […] Well, this past Saturday (Day 293) I went to my first Weight Watchers Meeting.  It was the first time I have been on a scale in “public” since my Marine Corps days (doctor’s office does not count).  Granted the only one to see the number on the scale besides me was the person checking me in, I was still in a public place and everyone there knew I was getting weighed.  Sure, my mind knows we were all there for the very same reason – weight loss support, camaraderie, tools for success, etc. – there is that part of my brain-housing group which goes into a panic/anxiety attack mode.  Anyway, I knew going in the numbers were not going to be pretty.  They were not.  As a fact, they were 2.4 pounds more than what my scale said on Measurements Day. […]

    Like

Leave a comment